What our customers are saying…

  • 5 star ratingAlways amazing food!! Service is superb!! High recommend this restaurant!!Ive tried almost everything on the menu and have never been disappointed

    Robert T. Avatar Robert T.
    9/23/2018

    4 star ratingLooked like a long wait line, but was pleasantly surprised we were seated in under 10 minutes. We waited over 15 minutes for waitress toTAKE our "drink" order. Party of 9 came in, that's when she took our order then... read more

    Cathi L. Avatar Cathi L.
    9/23/2018

    4 star ratingAnother enjoyable dinner with friends at Bintliff's with one exception.  Advertised as a "Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail", the appetizer consisted of three average sized shrimp accompanied by a tasty cocktail sauce but at a price of $21 was grossly overpriced.  Rod

    Carl C. Avatar Carl C.
    9/23/2018
  • 5 star ratingBeef Wellington was fantastic ( 10 oz of fat free beef) - enough to share or take home another meal, just as tasty the next day. Fresh bread baked daily. Bloody Mary's the best.

    Service great, Mark was a great waiter.... read more

    Dorene M. Avatar Dorene M.
    9/21/2018

    5 star ratingGreat omelet, delicious apple/cinnamon toast, great homefries...just a wonderful breakfast all the way around... Fritatta also excellent..as was their bloody mary's... Can't go wrong her for breakfast.

    Marie c. Avatar Marie c.
    9/21/2018

    5 star ratingGood food, great staff We neglected to make reservations at Bintliff's but were able to snag a spot at the bar. The bartender, Jason, was very friendly, knowledgable about the menu and provided great service. The atmosphere was very welcoming, and the owner made... read more

    P S. Avatar P S.
    9/18/2018
  • 5 star ratingBrunch as always Excellent as always. The food is always great and the service is great, We have been there so often they know us well and make us feel right at home.

    MonicaC549 Avatar MonicaC549
    9/18/2018

    5 star ratingMs Very good breakfast and amazing bloody Mary. The staff very friendlyi recommend you rey it. Th e portions are vey large.

    Mary L. Avatar Mary L.
    9/17/2018

    5 star ratingLovely breakfast Quite an impressive array of breakfast items. Food was very good and the servings were very large. Service was good as well. Prices were reasonable for the area. There was some food stuck in the seat cushions that had been... read more

    gridbut Avatar gridbut
    9/14/2018
  • 5 star ratingSixth year in a row and never disappointed. Very September we spend a week in ME. This year unfortunately it is serving as our evacuation for our home on Pawleys Island, SC. Gratefully our dinner and experience at Bintliffs this... read more

    C. A. Avatar C. A.
    9/12/2018

    5 star ratingAlways a delightful meal at Bintliff’s We try to get to Bintliff’s each time we are in the Ogunquit area. The food and atmosphere is amazing, so well prepared and fresh!! Chef Norm takes such pride in the plates that leave the kitchen. Everything is great,... read more

    Arlene55 Avatar Arlene55
    9/11/2018

    5 star ratingFood was amazing...from the baked brie with Marsala... and strawberries in puff pastry to the Rocky Point clam cakes that really were like the real thing...to the baked haddock which was light and flavorful and perfectly cooked to the amazing... read more

    Pam S. Avatar Pam S.
    9/08/2018

 

Another Fabulous Dining Experience
Six of us spent a great summer evening at  Bintliff’s Ogunquit.  We are frequent diners at this unique establishment.  Never had a bad meal and always get exceptional service  Last night two of us enjoyed the duck in mixed fruit sauce; two had the baked cod with Ritz crumb topping.  My sister had the scallops( the best she’s ever eaten) and my friend had the haddock. The haddock side was pesto pasta and the rest of us had the signature rosemary garlic whipped potato. The green beans were perfectly cooked-wish the portion had been a bit more generous.
Kim is a marvelous server, knew the menu by heart, was engaging and fun. This is one of our Go-To places in southern Maine.

– Kat M. from Saco, Maine via Yelp!

Delicious food, great service, classy
My husband and I enjoyed our dinner here a lot. He had the lobster tail app & I had the escargot in puff pastry. For mains I had sesame encrusted salmon served on fennel, spinach & strawberries. It came with a choice of 3 sides, I took garlic rosemary mash, awesome. My husband had baked haddock and chose pesto linguine as his side. He was worried it would be “fancy cuisine” and small portions, but not so. Portions were big enough for a big guy & too much for me to handle so he finished mine. Cost 66$ + tx, without alcohol. It was all delicious, great service, lovely classy decor & atmosphere.
I recommend. They also have their own parking lot which is a huge bonus, as parking is a definite hassle & obstacle in this town.

– suitcaseattheready of Montreal via TripAdvisor

Great Brunch
Eat there each time that we are up there, we always do the brunch which has always been great with awesome portions. The bar is huge so no problem with getting what you want to drink. Would send family and friends there no problem.

jm9455 of Massachusetts, via TripAdvisor

Worth the trip
We love this place and if we are anywhere close to the coast we head here. We drove a little over an hour just to have their wonderful Brunch. I have been there for breakfasts and dinners and cannot recommend it enough. Their mimosas and Bloody Marys are incredible!

– Laura H. via TripAdvisor

Perfect Dining Experience –
If you are looking for the perfect dining experience, this is where you want to go. This is our favorite restaurant in the Ogunquit area. They have an exceptional breakfast or dinner. The atmosphere is unique and inviting. The food is always amazing. We have been coming here for years and have never had a meal we didn’t love. Reservations are needed if you are dining at night. You won’t be disappointed.

– luvlyone2000 of Maine via TripAdvisor

Great place to visit – 
The food is spectacular! The waitress was wonderful , she was friendly and accommodating! We never feel rushed and enjoyed our night out with friends!

– Denise F., via TripAdvisor

Love Bintliffs – Great meal and Great service will definitely be returning again soon brunch was great had the champagne Benedict.

– JMG850 of New York via TripAdvisor

Best Brunch in Ogunquit is Still Bintliff’s
When you combine delicious and well prepared food, the friendliest wait staff and a comfortable atmosphere, you create a great restaurant – Bintliff’s. The owner / chef Norm has successfully married all the right ingredients to produce one of my favorite places in Ogunquit.

My favorite recommendations: the bacon-infused Bloody Mary for brunch or dinner; the made-to-order gigantic omelettes; the overnight, slow-cooked corn beef hash; and the Thursday night prime rib.

– Bostongourmet48 from Boston via TripAdvisor

Great atmosphere!!!
I go to Bintliff’s anytime i am in Maine, Very friendly staff, food was and always is great, I highly recommend everyone to try this fine dinning you will not be disappointed!!

– Stacy F. via TripAdvisor

Had a reservation for dinner for two @ 7:00 last night and it was awesome! We arrived a few minutes early, wanted to grab a drink and the Bartender suggested a mandarin orange Cosmo, which was excellent, we took a sip and the table was ready. Delicious Warm bread and butter came out fast.
I had the 10 oz filet with the Madeira mushroom demi-glace, mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus, cooked medium to perfection. Asked for extra Demi-glace for my potatoes and no problem. My bride had rack of herb encrusted lamb, also medium, mashed and vegetable medley. It was my back up so very happy with her choice… as I knew I would be getting some.
My filet was absolutely delicious, melt in your mouth, and the Demi-glacé made it even better.
The lamb was a very generous portion, 4 double chops also cooked and seasoned perfectly with a mustard sauce and we kept telling each other how good our meals were and swapping back and forth.
Seating was very comfortable and service was good.
We’ve been on vacation for 2 weeks and eating out every night and this was by far our best overall meal. I love this place and will be back often until I work my way through the rest of the menu.

– Kevin from MA via Yelp!

Bloodies to die for! Bintliff’s has a delicious brunch menu with earthshattering Bloody Mary’s. Their dinners are delicious as well. If you are in the area it is a must!

– Laury C., via TripAdvisor

Best Sunday brunch around. The pancakes and raisin toast are great and they have a great selection of specialty cocktails. The amazing staff here are super friendly and attentive.

– A.H. from Boston, MA via Yelp!

Loved our waitress. We took all of her recommendations. She got our adult drinks as soon as she sat us. The apple mimosas was like an applie pie juice. Amazing. Best bloody Mary too. We got the garden bloody mary amf we think she added some spice because we were inbetween hot and spicy bloody mary and the garden which had a shot of basil vodka. It was strong and tasty. The Biny burger was on point. I got the lobster crossant and a side of creme brule french toast. Which was more than enough food. Next time I would do a side of creme brule french toast and some bacon. Really good food and great service.

– Diane K. from Illinois, via Yelp!

Atmosphere, service and tasty! – From the outside, Bintliff’s looks rather average. The decor inside dispels that image. Lots of interesting architectural detail. Service was excellent. Food quality was also excellent with very reasonable prices. Visited September 2016

– A Foodie from Glastonbury, Connecticut via TripAdvisor

Turned a Non-Breakfast Fan, Into a Fan! – I’ll tell you right away, I am not a fan of breakfast. I only eat it because I have to, so I’m not a fan of actually going out for it. Well, Bintliff’s changed that for when I visit Ogunquit. I ordered the Eggs Florentine – it was out of this world! The Florentine sauce was amazing. The hashbrowns were cooked perfectly as well. My mom got the Creme Brulee French Toast, this is something to see. It can be shared between two people if you’re not big eaters. It looked and smelled amazing. Now to the drinks. I had the BLT Bloody Mary, which had bacon infused vodka. I was amazed with how much it tasted like bacon, yum! My mom got a specialty mimosa, and they did not skimp on the champagne. After eating at Bintliff’s, I look forward to eating breakfast the next time I am up there.

– Lori M. via TripAdvisor

Always a delightful Experience! Had a party of 19 at the last minute. Bintliff’s opened their private room to accommodate us with our last minute reservation on a busy Saturday night. Every meal was delicious, and all out of town guests raved over the atmosphere, service and food quality. Norm and his staff never disappoint.

– Mary B., New York

We actually chose this restaurant because the place we had originally set out to visit was closed. Boy, am I glad we did! The service was impeccable, the atmosphere lovely, and the food was superb! We will definitely be returning on our next visit to Ogunquit!

– Illinois

Every year I must go to Bintiff’s in Ogunquit. Our trip just wouldn’t be complete if I didn’t have my Lobster Benny! The menu choices are just awesome, with over 500 ways to order an omelette. The French Toast is also to die for, with pecans, fresh fruit, and home made whipped cream. The decor is so elegant, using windows and window treatments between tables. The staff is very friendly and extremely eager to please. I’ve been going back for years and years, and I’m never disappointed, as my photo will show.

– Massachusetts

 

Read More Reviews From Royalty Rewards

 

 

Submit Your Review

We want to hear about your dining experience with us. Simply click the links below to share yours.

 

Read More Reviews

 

Bintliff's Restaurant Ogunquit Breakfast